Ty Dolla $ign and dvsn Drop Clubby Single "Memories" and Reveal Tracklist for Upcoming Album

Ahead of the release of their collaborative record Cheers to the Best Memories on Friday, August 20, dvsn and Ty Dolla $ign have dropped their newest R&B-heavy track, “Memories,” along with an accompanying music video.

The single remixes a sample of Silk’s 1992 classic, “Freak Me,” with love-on-the-brain lyrics: “We gon’ need a room, yeah / A room to make some memories.” Arriving one month after dvsn and Ty Dolla’s “I Believed It,” which features a posthumous verse from Mac Miller, “Memories” will open the duo’s upcoming album.

The coinciding visual sees the collaborators take over a classy, disco-themed club, where bling and glitter seem to be the only dress code requirements. Between candid dance sequences, casual mingling and flowing drinks, the video proves to be a lighthearted take on the track’s upbeat lyricism.

Cheers to the Best Memories, which marks Ty Dolla’s first full-length project since 2020’s Featuring Ty Dolla Sign and dvsn’s follow-up to Amusing Her Feelings (2021), will arrive with 11 tracks. Along with Mac Miller’s posthumous appearance, YG and Rauw Alejandro will also feature on the album. Take a look at the tracklist below.

01 Memories
02 Don’t Say a Word
03 Can You Take It (Interlude)
04 Outside
05 Can’t Tell [ft. YG]
06 Somebody That You Don’t Know [ft. Rauw Alejandro]
07 Fight Club
08 Rude (Ty Dolla $ign Interlude)
09 Better Yet (Dvsn Interlude)
10 Wedding Cake
11 I Believed It [ft. Mac Miller]

In other music news, Kanye West has announced another DONDA listening party in Chicago.
Source: Read Full Article