Lil Wayne Announces New Young Money Compilation Album

A new compilation album from Lil Wayne and his Young Money imprint is finally on the way.

The artist announced the news on Fox Sports Radio’s Up On Game, but didn’t reveal who exactly will appear on the project. “We about to put the compilation together with all the artists together on one album,” Tunechi said. “That sets up everything for everybody so they could start coming out with their solo projects as well.”

The upcoming compilation album will be the first since 2014’s Young Money: Rise of an Empire, which featured a star-studded Young Money lineup of Weezy, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Tyga and more. The artists in the next project might look a little different, however, seeing as Drake’s latest release Dark Lane Demo Tapes was released under his own OVO Sound and Tyga’s Legendary dropped under his Last Kings Records imprint. There’s always a big chance that both artists are open to appearing on the tracklist due to their continuous collaborations with each other over the years.

Stay tuned for a title, release date and tracklist.

Elsewhere in music, Wu-Tang Clan’s Raekwon and Ghostface Killah are set to battle it out on VERZUZ.
Source: Read Full Article