Van Morrison Announces New Album ‘Three Chords And The Truth’

Van Morrison announced that he will release his new album on October 25, and shared the album’s lead single, “Dark Night Of The Soul.”

The 14-track Three Chords & The Truth was produced and written by the legendary vocalist.

His sixth album in just four years will be released on Exile/Caroline International and be available on CD/vinyl and digital download.

The album features contributions from legendary guitarist Jay Berliner and a duet with The Righteous BrothersBill Medley (Fame Will Eat the Soul).

Speaking about recording the album, Morrison said, “You’re just plugging into the feeling of it, more the feeling of it… when they’re playing… It’s like reading me. So, I think there’s more of that connection.”

Track list:

March Winds In February
Fame Will Eat The Soul
Dark Night Of The Soul
In Search Of Grace
Nobody In Charge
You Don’t Understand
Read Between The Lines
Does Love Conquer All?
Early Days
If We Wait For Mountains
Up On Broadway
Three Chords And The Truth
Bags Under My Eyes
Days Gone By

Source: Read Full Article